News - Community

Saturday, October 16

Parish Picnic Video

We had a great turnout at our recent Parish Picnic! Thanks to everyone who helped make it happen! Enjoy this short YouTube video and see all the people in your Parish neighborhood sharing community and fun!

Friday, October 15

Are you in need of Assistance?

If you are in need of assistance due to unemployment, eviction, food needs, or prescriptions contact our Good Samaritan Ministry.

Thursday, August 5

Spiritual Adoption Program

Respect Life: Spiritual Adoption Program will run for nine months. Celebrate the "birth" on Mother's Day 2022. Won't you please "spiritually adopt" one and share the love for life that God has given you?

Wednesday, April 14

Information and Assistance on Helping Seniors

Our SJA team has complied a number of resources for those who are providing assistance and caring for seniors.

Monday, March 22

Holy Saturday Food Blessing Photos

We have a few photos of the Food Blessing on Holy Saturday. Deacon Dan was there to bless the food for those who chose to come out on that beautiful afternoon.

Wednesday, March 10

Catholic Men's Fellowship of Maryland - Virtual Conference

Join us for the 2021 Conference on Saturday, March 20th, 9:15 - Noon.

Tuesday, October 6

Good Samaritan Food Pantry Update

We’ve re-opened our Good Samaritan Food Pantry and have made some changes to our operations! Click to view the details.

Monday, December 9

Parade Float

SJA Float played a part in the Havre de Grace and Aberdeen Christmas parades!

Tuesday, August 13

SJA Crab Feast

Bring your family and friends and come joinn us for SJA's annual Crab Feast on September 20th. It's a night of great food and fun!

Tuesday, July 16

Community Fried Chicken Dinner

Saturday Night Community Dinner